Hi Guys…

I won’t lie… I’ve been seriously neglecting this poor blog of mine. I could give you tons of excuses, some of which are more acceptable than others – I was tired, I was (and still am) ill, ‘n’ all that. I messed up, and I’ll do my best not to in the future.

What slip-ups like this usually boil down to is this: goals. Setting goals for yourself is far harder than you’d think, or like to think. Knowing our own boundaries can be difficult – knowing ourselves is, in fact, one of the most important and difficult aspects of being a successful writer, something that each and every one of us will struggle with until the very end of our days. But that’s a subject for another, longer article in the future. Now I want to talk about this blog.

This is not a goodbye speech, no sir! We have two series still on the run (and not even near their ends), as well as some exciting subjects to tackle in future series and stand-alone articles. What this is, is a slight change of focus. I’ll be doing my best to continue giving writing ideas and prompts on a more-or-less daily schedule. This means that occasional breaks can very well happen now and then, and I’m not claiming otherwise (although they hopefully won’t extend to be over a week). The articles will now continue coming up once or twice a week, we’ll see about that.

There’s one thing I still want to make clear: these prompts aren’t all meant for one writer. There’s no way anyone can finish a short story every day (or even every other day) – this blog serves partly as a library of ideas and prompts, free for you users to pick up any idea you fancy and leaving the other ones alone.

This entry was posted in personal post, updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

